Speakers for 2015 student congress revealed

The Australasian Student Architecture Congress has unveiled the speakers for its 2015 conference, themed People.

The speakers include Takaharu Tezuka, director of Tezuka Architects and a professor of Tokyo City University; Jeremy McLeod, founder and director of Breathe Architecture; Sean Godsell of Sean Godsell Architects; and Veronika Valk, adviser on design and architecture at the Estonian Ministry of Culture and Steve Larkin, who established an architecture practice in 2007 that won the Royal Institute of Ireland’s Best Emerging Practice 2012.

The event will be held in Melbourne from 2 July to 4 July, and will include workshops, keynote sessions, networking events and tours of notable local architecture.

Creative directors Mercedes Mambort from RMIT, Tim Randall from Monash University, and Darcy Zelenko from the University of Melbourne based their design of the conference around Markus Jung’s expression that, “architecture is not about form, but formations of people.”


Julie Stout – Mitchell & Stout Architects, New Zealand
Steve Larkin – Steve Larkin Architects, Ireland
Anna Rubbo – Centre for Sustainable Urban Development, Columbia University, USA
Laurent Gutierrez – Map Office, Hong Kong
Sandra Manninger – SPAN del Campo Manninger Architects, USA
Veronika Valk – ZiZi & YoYo, Estonia
Phil Harris – Troppo, Adelaide
Adrian Welke – Troppo, Perth
Jeremy McLeod – Breathe Architecture, Melbourne
Lucy Humphrey – Lucy Humphrey Studio and Archrival, Sydney
Tone Wheeler – Environa Studio, Sydney
Paul Pholeros – Healthabitat, Sydney
John Gollings – Gollings Photography, Melbourne
Paul Memmott – Aboriginal Environments Research Centre, Brisbane
Lucinda Hartley – CoDesign Studio, Victoria
Takaharu Tezuka – Tezuka Architects, Tokyo
Sean Godsell – Sean Godsell Architects, Melbourne

To find out more about the conference speakers, click here.